The MPTCC and GTA seasons have begun!

23 Apr

I’m super stoked that both the MotoIQ.com Pacific Tuner Car Championships (MPTCC) and Global Time Attack (GTA) seasons are under way! I was unable to make the event this past weekend at Buttonwillow, so I had to rely on tweets, Facebook updates and the GTA livestream for my info.

Something new that I will be doing this year is posting exclusive interviews with drivers from both the MPTCC and GTA to my blog. I figured that I can provide some insight and behind the scenes info on both series and the drivers involved, that many of the leading eZines and print pubs simply don’t have the time or space to feature.  AND considering I have a TON of free time on my hands, WHY NOT!!??  🙂

For this week, I’ll be featuring some Q&A’s with Andrie Hartanto (driver of the Wicked Tuning/TunerPlayground.com Acura TSX); Edo Stepanyan and Michele Abbate (GruppeS Scion tC).  These three drivers reached the podium in both the Saturday and Sunday races, with Edo and Andrie swapping 1st place positions between the days.

Next week I’ll follow up on interviews with Mike Bonanni, Carl Rydquist (Driver of the Berk Technology BMW 135i) and Loi Song (owner of Sport Car Motion).

As the Q&A’s are posted, be sure to leave feedback here on the blog so I can always be sure to improve the delivery of these blog posts!

Nikolas

 

Leave a Reply

