Formula Drift this weekend!

4 Apr

I’m looking forward to attending my first FD Long Beach event this weekend! I’ve been to several FD finale events at Irwindale over the years, but everyone says the LBC stop is the best of the season. I guess we’ll see!

It will be good to see some of the guys I haven’t seen in a while.. Tyler McQuarrie, Conrad Grunewald, Kyle Mohan, Dai Yoshihara, Ken Gushi and others.

I’ll be at the event helping to spread the word about the 2012 MotoIQ Pacific Tuner Car Championships. There is considerable interest from alot of the top drift pros to get involved in the series. Dai is coming back to defend his title from last year, and I know there are fellow drifters of his that want to give him a run for his money!

Of course I’ll be enjoying the sideways sliding action as well! I’m super stoked for Tyler McQuarrie and his new deal with Mobil1 and Gardella Racing. Daigo Saito’s Lexus SC430 looks SO beastly in the videos posted to YouTube yesterday. It’s going to be one hell of a show for sure!

If you’re heading to FD this weekend and you see me, be sure to say Hi! 😎

Leave a Reply

