Racing begins in 15 weeks! O.O

5 Jan

Yikes! I just saw a post on Facebook that mentioned the race season starts for both Global Time Attack (www.GlobalTimeAttack.com) and the MotoIQ Pacific Tuner Car Championships (www.MotoIQ.com) in about 15 weeks!  Crazy!  That time is going to FLY by!

I’m very interested to see who is ready to rock come mid-April at Buttonwillow. Who will be the new teams? What will the returning teams have up their sleeves compared to last year?

If it is indeed true that GTA and MPTCC are going to share the venue with NASA that weekend, I think it could make for a great event for enthusiasts. I know B Willow is a bit of a drive from L.A. and the rest of SoCal, but I think it would be worth it. The opportunities to see some of the world’s fastest TA cars and to see up-and-coming wheel to wheel racers (as well as some “famous” dudes) in the MPTCC is something any die-hard tuner enthusiast shouldn’t pass up.

I may be privy to some behind-the-scenes info with regard to the MPTCC, so I need to keep my mouth shut. But I can say that I am excited to learn the MPTCC will be announcing their schedule relatively soon. With so many teams and drivers expressing interest with getting involved with the series, it’s important the series get info out there ASAP.

Be sure to head over to the MPTCC FaceBook page and become fan:

www.Facebook.com/MPTCC

do the same for MotoIQ.com if you haven’t already!

www.facebook.com/MotoIQ

 

Leave a Reply

