AMA Supercross

9 May

Before this year, I can’t recall ever watching an AMA Supercross event on TV… But this year I’ve watched several, including the season finale event in Vegas this past weekend.

I don’t know if were the reports of how close the Championship was from the beginning. The new venue at Dodger Stadium, James Stewart’s run in with the law, etc.  Prolly all of it together. Or maybe the hype from AMA and SPEED about how the Championship was shaping up.

I really dug the course layout at Vegas compared to all of the other venues I caught on TV. The super high speed section and “Ski Jump” in front of the stands, the short tunnel under the Finish jump, etc.

The show that AMA puts on looks absolutely first class. They’ve been doing this for a long time, but obviously, what they’re doing now, is working. It caught my attention, and held it, for the better part of the entire season. Now I am seriously considering taking my boys to the Dodger Stadium event next season.

Leave a Reply

